Baker & Morlix, redux   Leave a comment


A more concise version of my Sam Baker/Gurf Morlix story has been posted to Country Standard Time at http://www.countrystandardtime.com/d/concertreview.asp?xid=497

One of the benefits of this blog is I get the opportunity to take second and third cracks at some of my pieces; if I’m not satisfied with how something is sitting, I can give it another try. In this case, the first version- posted below- went up pretty near as I wrote it in draft. This later version was revised several hours later when it occurred to me that Jeff, CST and its readers may be interested in the show. I took out some of the extraneous phrases and attempted to make the piece more global. I also tightened things up…considerably. Thanks for visiting Fervor Coulee. Donald

Leave a Reply

