Kayla Luky- The best album this month you haven’t heard!   Leave a comment


A few weeks ago- I don’t actually remember when- I received in the mail an album that made no impression on me when I opened the envelope. Oops.

Last week I finally got around to listening to Manitoba’s Kayla Luky’s fourth album The Time It Takes. O, my. What a refreshing surprise. In my ignorance, I had never heard of this wonderful vocalist and musician and all of a sudden she is a new favourite. I’ll write a full review in my first column of July, but I needed to share some of my enthusiasm. A gorgeous sound.

http://www.kaylaluky.blogspot.com/ has three songs streaming. Give her a listen- think Paula Frazer meeting Neko Case  in a converted grain elevator recording studio.

Thanks for visiting Fervor Coulee. Donald

Leave a Reply

