IBMA 2012 Award Winners Announced, part 2   Leave a comment

I found some results from earlier today on the web. I promise not to say anything negative with this first post…’though I could.

BLUEGRASS BROADCASTER OF THE YEAR Kyle Cantrell; Sirius XM Satellite Radio; Nashville, TN (Winner)

BLUEGRASS EVENT OF THE YEAR ROMP, produced by the International Bluegrass Music Museum; Owensboro, KY (Winner)

BLUEGRASS PRINT MEDIA PERSONALITY OF THE YEAR Marty Godbey, author of Crowe on the Banjo: The Music Life of J.D. Crowe (Univ. of Illinois Press) (Winner)

BEST GRAPHIC DESIGN FOR A RECORDED PROJECT Bedrock Manufacturing (designer) for Nobody Knows You, by the Steep Canyon Rangers (Rounder Records) (Winner)

BEST LINER NOTES FOR A RECORDED PROJECT Marian Leighton Levy (liner notes), for Tony Rice: The Bill Monroe Collection, by Tony Rice (Rounder Records) (Winner)


Let’s just say, I certainly agree with the packaging award for the Nobody Loves You album.

Hey, thanks for visiting Fervor Coulee. Donald


Posted 2012 September 27 by Donald Teplyske in Uncategorized

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: