IBMA Awards 2012, part 20   Leave a comment


That was a fine night for bluegrass, capped with a fitting tribute to Earl Scruggs- and by extension- to the founding fathers of the music.

My heart leaped a beat when I saw Lynn Morris on stage; was afraid I might not see that sight again. What a collection of talent on stage, from Cahill to McCoury, Crowe to Scott, Adams to Lawson and beyond…nicely done.

I predicted the voting seven times, about average I’m guessing based on my memory. My favourites were awarded six times, above average.

“Shoulder to Shoulder” is the theme song.

Best moments- Dale Ann winning. Junior Sisk being called up twice. Seeing Lynn Morris on stage.

Thanks for following with me tonight. I appreciate you visiting Fervor Coulee. Donald

Posted 2012 September 27 by Donald Teplyske in Uncategorized

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

