IBMA Awards 2012- part 7   Leave a comment is a sponsor. Hee, hee.

The first awards of the night, presented by Kristin Scott Benson and JD Crowe. Blue Highway should win this award each and every year in my opinion, realizing I bolded the Gibson Brothers earlier.

Vocal Group of the Year

  • Blue Highway- and they did win- check the archives- I have long called for them to win this award. Dang, of all the times to mis-bold a band! Not a good start, for me.
  • Dailey & Vincent
  • The Gibson Brothers
  • Doyle Lawson & Quicksilver
  • Russell Moore & IIIrd¬†Tyme Out

Okay, now for the resonator guitar award…Rob Ickes has won 13 years in a row. No reason to stop now…


  • Mike Auldridge
  • Jerry Douglas
  • Rob Ickes- told ya. Two for two…let’s quit now.
  • Randy Kohrs
  • Phil Leadbetter

Posted 2012 September 27 by Donald Teplyske in Uncategorized

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: