IBMA Awards 2012, part 8   Leave a comment

Dale Ann Bradley, Steve Gulley, and Pam Tillis up now, performing “Somewhere South of Crazy.” I’m smilin’.

What’s next?

Sammy Shelor and Jr. Sisk up to present…I guess Jr. missed the rehersal.

Instrumental Recorded Performance of the Year

  • Angeline The Baker by the Lonesome River Band      (artists & producers), Rural Rhythm Records
  • Carroll County Blues by Russell Moore &      IIIrd Tyme Out (artists & producers), Rural Rhythm Records
  • Manzanita by Tony Rice, Josh      Williams, Aaron Ramsey, Aubrey Haynie & Rob Ickes (artists); Anthony      D. Rice (songwriter); Bob Kelley, Jack Campitelli & Darrel Adkins      (producers); Rural Rhythm Records
  • Roaring Creek by Blue Highway (artists & producers), Jason Burleson (songwriter), Rounder Records
  • That’s What She Said by The Boxcars (artists & producers), Adam Steffey (songwriter), Mountain Home Records

Is Sammy supposed to present to himself? Rural Rhythm dominated this category. Again, I meant to bold Blue Highway…Well, I’m sure folks have presented awards to themselves before… Lonesome River Band wins.


  • Hunter Berry
  • Jason Carter
  • Michael Cleveland
  • Stuart Duncan
  • Ron Stewart

Cleveland has won nine times, including the last six. I always secretly hope for Ron Stewart.

Well, a Stuart won, but he ain’t there. Stuart Duncan


Posted 2012 September 27 by Donald Teplyske in Uncategorized

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: