IBMA Awards 2012, part 9   Leave a comment


I always enjoy listening to The Gibson Brothers. Not ever on my favourites list, but they are darn good. I wish I had booked them years ago.

Della Mae coming out. Signing with a major indie helps.

Male Vocalist of the Year

  • Audie Blaylock
  • Jamie Dailey
  • Vince Gill
  • Russell Moore
  • Dan Tyminski

If Vince Gill wins…

The award goes to…Russell Moore, as predicted. For the fifth time. I’m scared that I’m starting to think too much like the professional members of the IBMA. I’ll probably go 0-fer the rest of the night. Okay, that was creepy, Russell.

I forgot, I was going to track God mentions. Dang- I was going to suggest 25. Are we there yet?

Banjo

  • Kristin Scott Benson
  • Ron Block
  • J.D. Crowe
  • Sammy Shelor
  • Ron Stewart

I predict Shelor because of the Martin award and the 30th anniversary. And, I was right.

Sorry, I can’t be pleased. I just deleted some things.

Del is a riot.

 

 

Posted 2012 September 27 by Donald Teplyske in Uncategorized

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

