IBMA Awards 2012, the broadcast is starting, part 3   Leave a comment


I’m watching the streaming of the pre-show broadcast from Bluegrass Today. Thanks to those who organized this event. I’m hoping I don’t get bumped from too many folks trying to watch. I am trusting this will be a ‘step up’ from listening to the broadcast without the pictures! While I realize it is a tough gig, I wish the host of the pre-show was a bit more prepared. I am pretty positive bluegrass doesn’t need a red carpet arrival broadcast. Sigh. I don’t need to hear where Donna Ulisse shops.

As I watch the kids (Sleepy Man Banjo Boys) and pretty folks being interviewed, I think maybe bluegrass has left me behind. Sigh, again.

Posted 2012 September 27 by Donald Teplyske in Uncategorized

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

