The12 Roots Songs of Christmas- #5   1 comment


We’re into the homestretch.

untitledToday’s Roots Song of Christmas doesn’t need any written accompaniment; “Old Toy Trains” is two minutes of pure Roger Miller perfection. Nostalgic, I’m sure,  even when released in 1967. The song didn’t chart. While my childhood Christmases weren’t quite like this, I wish they had been. YouTube has it here.

I’ve avoided the novelty song thus far. My non-roots song of the day is Garfunkel and Oates’ “Present Face.” From the comedy team of Kate Micucci and Riki Lindhome, this one never fails to bring a smile to my face, whether listening or watching. This is another version of the video, not as appealing IMO.g and o

Thanks for spending some time at Fervor Coulee.Donald

One response to “The12 Roots Songs of Christmas- #5

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Excellent choice, Don. I always included Roger’s version on my hollyday radio show. Dru

Leave a Reply

