The Special Consensus & Dallas Wayne   Leave a comment


For the last three or four days, I’ve been giving (limited) thought to my next post here at Fervor Coulee as it would be my 600th. I wanted to come up with something of significance, if not depth.

Tonight, while doing some random Googlearch during a hockey game, I somehow had the Special C pop into my head and I found a version of “Hey Y’all,” recorded back in 2000 featuring one of my all-time country favourites, Dallas Wayne. I listen to DW every chance I get on the satellite radio and have been listening to his albums since 2001 or thereabouts. I love what he can do with a song, and I’ve enjoyed listening to him sing with the Special C on disc.

While “Hey Y’all” is stellar, this is even better– and as I spent about a half hour listening to various Special C clips, the finale from their 35th Anniversary show appeared in the side bar; it is certainly worth a listen- points if you can name all the participants in order: I have to be honest, the fiddle players stumped me, but I think I got the rest. I’ve always enjoyed listening to Chris Walz play.

Thanks for continuing to visit Fervor Coulee. Donald

Leave a Reply

