The Gibson Brothers- Brotherhood review   Leave a comment


2740746I appreciate each and every PR and label rep, band member, manager, and spouse who is willing to take the time to send me a real, live compact disc to review. In these days of shrinking budgets and miniscule margins, I truly am thankful that some folks still see the value of servicing independent writers with discs. I can’t do what I do without that support.

This weekend I wrote a review for the new album from The Gibson Brothers. It is a wonderful tribute to the music that influenced Eric and Leigh as they were developing their musical sensibilities.

Comparing my musical development to the Gibsons’ seems apt: if I ever released such an album, I’d have to cover Three Dog Night, Clarence Carter, Mark Dinning, The Monkees, David Dundas, Sammy Davis, Jr., the themes from Gilligan’s Island and My Mother the Car, The Angels, Mouth and MacNeal, Suzi Quatro, and Brian Hyland…which, if we are honest, has a  chance to be the greatest bluegrass album ever created!

But, I have digressed myself.

The Gibson Brothers, Brotherhood, reviewed at the Lonesome Road Review.

I am kinda ticked they didn’t take my suggestion to include “Cuba” as a bonus track.

Thanks for visiting Fervor Coulee. Donald

Leave a Reply

