Gold…In A Way- The SteelDrivers, featuring Chris Stapleton   Leave a comment


imagesOver at Fervor Coulee Bluegrass, I’ve posted an update to my 2008 review of The SteelDrivers’ debut album. Gold…In A Way is a semi-regular thing I do where I look back on a favoured bluegrass release. I was prompted to do this one by Chris Stapleton’s absolutely unexpected crowning as the CMA’s Male Vocalist of the Year, as well as Best New Artist and Album of the Year. “Traveller” is, no doubt, a great album, and Stapleton is a fabulous singer and songwriter, but no one-not even his pal Nelson at WDVX could have anticipated that he would win three awards last week.

I’m also linking in my review to The SteelDrivers’ latest album, The Muscle Shoals Sessions, published awhile ago at Country Standard Time; I can’t find a link to it here- must have missed that. As well, I reviewed Hammer Down there a couple years back.

Yup, I do love me some SteelDrivers.

Thanks for visiting Fervor Coulee. Donald

Leave a Reply

