Steep Canyon Rangers- Radio review   Leave a comment


untitledHmmm. I guess I am getting forgetful, but I notice this afternoon that I didn’t link through my review of the Steep Canyon Rangers album Radio here at Fervor Coulee. It was published over at Country Standard Time last month. I likely over-stated my assertion that they are no longer a bluegrass band, at least on this recording, but I truly don’t think Radio is a bluegrass album. And, it isn’t just because they now have a drummer/percussionist as part of their core… not ‘just’ because of that. It is danged good, mind. Just not bluegrass. You may well disagree.

Donald

Leave a Reply

