Bryan Sutton- The More I Learn review   Leave a comment


TheMoreILearnBryanSutton.png

Published over at Lonesome Road Review is my musings on Bryan Sutton’s latest, The More I Learn. It I really good- not just noodlin’ which some my expect. I’ve been listening to a bunch of Doc Watson of late, and while I am not going to compare Sutton to Watson-although one might, if only because Watson-upon his passing-is the only guitarist to have been named IBMA Guitar Player of the Year in the last five other than Sutton (heck, only Watson and Josh Williams have beat out Sutton since 2003.) It is a very enjoyable album that stands  beyond a ‘picking’ album.

Leave a Reply

