Fervor Coulee’s Favourite Bluegrass Albums of 2016   1 comment


untitled

Over at Fervor Coulee Bluegrass (and eventually I will cross-post here) I have meticulously and expertly (!) compiled my list of my favourite bluegrass album of the year 2016. Please realize, these are my favourite bluegrass albums meaning, a) your list may be different, b) I don’t pretend to know what is best, and c) your definition of bluegrass may be different from mine. After much nasal grazing, these are the twenty I came up with, the albums I most enjoyed, most frequently listened to, and most highly regarded.

By a fairly large measure, Laurie Lewis & the Right Hands’ The Hazel and Alice Sessions topped my list. The complete article is posted HERE.

Enjoy.

One response to “Fervor Coulee’s Favourite Bluegrass Albums of 2016

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Pingback: Fervor Coulee’s Favourite Roots Albums of 2016 | Fervor Coulee- roots music opinion

Leave a Reply

